LA Sketch Program

level image Sketch 101 through Sketch 301 make up our core Sketch Program. In these courses you will learn to write sketches in a variety of formats, working alone or with others while focusing on finding the "game" of your sketches.

Successful completion of Sketch 301 allows you to apply for our Advanced Study program. For information on how to apply for the Advanced Study Sketch program go here.

This class introduces the basics of how to write comedic sketches, including finding the game of your sketch, writing in different formats (commercial parody, topical, etc). Students will be expected to write sketches outside of class.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Sketch 101 Online Wednesdays 7pm PST May 27th, 2020, 7:00pm Rachael Mason In Session
Sketch 101 Online Mon & Thurs 12:30 PST/3:30pm EST May 28th, 2020, 12:30pm Marina Tempelsman Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Thursdays 3:45pm PST/6:45pm EST May 28th, 2020, 3:45pm Patrick Clair Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Saturdays 12:30pm PST/3:30pm EST May 30th, 2020, 3:30pm Monique Moses Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Sundays 11am PST/2pm EST May 31st, 2020, 11:00am Eric Scott Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Sundays Noon PST/3pm EST May 31st, 2020, 12:00pm Nikki Palumbo Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Mondays 4pm PST/7pm EST Jun 1st, 2020, 4:00pm Niccolo Aeed Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Saturdays 11am PST/2pm EST Jun 6th, 2020, 11:00am Kerry McGuire Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Sundays 8:30am PST/11:30am EST Jun 7th, 2020, 8:30am Jason Sweeten Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Tuesdays 7pm PST/10pm EST Jun 9th, 2020, 7:00pm Rachael Mason Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Sundays noon PST /3pm EST Jun 14th, 2020, 12:00pm Kevin Pedersen Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Sundays 2:30pm PST/5:30pm EST Jun 14th, 2020, 2:30pm Eric Scott Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Mondays 12:30pm PST/3:30pm EST Jun 15th, 2020, 12:30pm Brandon Bassham Course Details
Sketch 101 Online Wednesdays 4pm PST/7pm EST Jun 17th, 2020, 4:00pm Marina Tempelsman Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Mon & Thurs 12:30pm PT/3:30pm ET Jun 22nd, 2020, 12:30pm Achilles Stamatelaky Course Details
Sketch 101 Online Tues & Fri noon PT/3pm ET Jun 23rd, 2020, 12:00pm Monique Moses Course Details
Sketch 101 Online Tuesdays 4pm PST/7pm EST Jun 23rd, 2020, 4:00pm Marshall Stratton Sold Out
Sketch 101 Online Thursdays 4pm PT/7pm ET Jun 25th, 2020, 4:00pm Niccolo Aeed Course Details
Sketch 101 Online Fridays 3pm PT/6pm ET Jun 26th, 2020, 3:00pm Frank Garcia-Hejl Course Details

In this class, learn the skills needed in a writer's room. In addition to continuing work on sketches in general, learn more about pitching, brainstorming, packets, and desk pieces.

Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Sketch 201 Saturdays 9am (PST) / Noon (EST) May 30th, 2020, 9:00am Brandon Bassham Sold Out
Sketch 201 ONLINE Mondays 8:30am PST/11:30am EST Jun 1st, 2020, 8:30am Brandon Bassham In Session
Sketch 201 ONLINE Thursdays 7pm PST/10pm EST Jun 4th, 2020, 7:00pm Joe Saunders Sold Out
Sketch 201 ONLINE Tuesdays 4pm PST/7pm EST Jun 9th, 2020, 4:00pm Niccolo Aeed Sold Out
Sketch 201 ONLINE Saturdays Noon PT/3pm ET Jun 20th, 2020, 12:00pm Kevin Pedersen Course Details
Sketch 201 ONLINE Sundays 3pm PT/6pm ET Jun 28th, 2020, 3:00pm Rachael Mason Course Details
No courses currently available in this level
Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Advanced Study Writing WRITING FOR TV ONLINE Mondays 7pm PT/10pm ET Jun 22nd, 2020, 7:00pm Sean Conroy Course Details