Improv 201 Intensive ONLINE Mon-Thurs 6-8pm PT/9-11pm ET

Improv 201: Game of the Scene

Prerequisites Completion of Improv 101 or Intro within last two years
Scheduled Intensive ONLINE Mon-Thurs 6-8pm PT/9-11pm ET
Start Date Sep 20, 2021, 6:00pm
Price $350
Class Size 12 students
Sessions 8 sessions, 2 hours each
Performance Oct 1, 2021, 6:00pm

The UCB Training Center teaches quality comedic scenes which focus on one central comedic idea: referred to as "The Game" of the scene.


Students will be taught:

1) Identifying "games"

2) Heightening - finding new ways to make your scenes get funnier from start to finish

3) Realizing how patterns support the "game"

4) Second beats (returning to scenes later in a piece).



Course meets for 8 sessions, each 2 hours long.

Students should have access to a computer and stable, robust internet access, webcam & microphone. 


This
online course uses Google Classroom and Google Meet programs to conduct
live sessions with your instructor and fellow students.



Please check to see if you have the compatibility requirements for utilizing these
programs before registering:






NOTE: CLASS MEETS AT PACIFIC STANDARD TIME (PST)


GRAD SHOW: Friday, OCTOBER 1, 6pm PT/9pm ET
~UCB Training Center YouTube page~
youtube.com/ucbtrainingcenter


To join the online class email list for new classes, special events and discounts visit: eepurl.com/hbKC05

INTENSIVE ONLINE

Because we register the intensive classes so far in advance, we cannot announce who will teach the class. For some intensive classes, two or more instructors teach the class jointly.

Registration Unavailable
Why can't I register?

Schedule