Memoir Writing - ONLINE Intensive - Tues/Thurs/Fri 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT

Memoir Writing - ONLINE:

Prerequisites None
Scheduled Intensive - Tues/Thurs/Fri 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT
Start Date Feb 2, 2021, 9:00am
Price $300
Class Size 10 students
Sessions 6 sessions, 3 hours each

Memoir Writing

It's never been a better time than now to finally write that book you've been

dreaming of. Join the author of the comedic memoir "Gawky, Tales of an

Extra Long Awkward Phase,"  Margot Leitman, as she guides you through

the memoir writing and publishing process. Together with your class,

you'll be able to start constructing that personal story of yours that

deserves to be read by the masses. You'll learn the overall principles

of memoir writing, pitch and refine your memoir with the group, and

begin writing some sample chapters.  Margot has worked for over ten

years in the field of personal storytelling and is also the author of

the best selling book, "Long Story Short, the Only Storytelling Guide

You'll Ever Need" and her newest release, "What's Your Story?"



Students should have access to a computer and stable, robust internet access, webcam & microphone.





This online course uses Google Classroom and Google Meet

programs to conduct live sessions with your instructor and fellow

students.



Please check to see if you have the compatibility requirements for utilizing these programs before registering:


https://support.google.com/meet/answer/7317473?hl=en



All tuition payments include a $35 non-refundable registration processing fee.

NOTE: CLASS MEETS AT PACIFIC STANDARD TIME (PST)

To join the online class email list for new classes, special events and discounts visit: http://eepurl.com/hbKC05

Margot Leitman, teacher

Margot Leitman MARGOT LEITMAN is the author of the best-selling book Long Story Short: the Only Storytelling Guide You’ll Ever Need, What’s Your Story? & Gawky: Tales of an Extra Long Awkward Phase.

She has written for DreamWorks TV, the Hallmark Channel, and the Pixl Network and worked for "This American Life" as the West Coast story scout.

She is the founder of the storytelling program at the Upright Citizen's Brigade Theatre and is a five-time winner of the Moth Storyslam and a winner of the Moth Grandslam, receiving the first ever score of a perfect 10. She travels all over the world teaching people to tell their stories.

She can be seen regularly on the UCB stage in Asssscat, and various other shows as a guest storyteller.

Registration Unavailable
Why can't I register?

Schedule