LA Elective Program

level image We offer elective courses each with a special focus. These courses include: writing and performing characters, musical improv, storytelling, sitcom spec writing, casting workshops, etc.
Level Day / Time Start Date Teacher Actions
Storytelling - ONLINE ONLINE Thursdays 6-9pm PT/9pm-midnight ET Jan 7th, 2021, 6:00pm John Flynn Sold Out
Improv Elective - ONLINE ONLINE Saturday, January 9 11am-2pm PT/2-5pm ET Jan 9th, 2021, 11:00am Will Hines Sold Out
TV Pitch Document Workshop with Spencer Griffin Sunday, January 10 noon-2pm PT/3-5pm ET Jan 10th, 2021, 12:00pm Spencer Griffin Completed
Writing for TV Level 1 - ONLINE ONLINE Mondays 6-9pm PT/ 9pm-12am ET Jan 11th, 2021, 6:00pm Sean Conroy Sold Out
Improv Elective - ONLINE La Ronde ONLINE Tuesdays 4-6pm PT/7-9pm ET Jan 12th, 2021, 4:00pm Ari Voukydis Sold Out
Get Specific - ONLINE ONLINE Sundays 11am-1pm/2-4pm ET Jan 17th, 2021, 11:00am Alex Berg In Session
Character 101 ONLINE Sundays noon-3pm PT/3-6pm ET Jan 17th, 2021, 12:00pm Sarah Smallwood Parsons In Session
Acting Coaching ONLINE Sundays 1-3:30pm PT/ 4-6:30pm ET Jan 17th, 2021, 1:00pm Leslie Meisel In Session
Character 101 - ONLINE ONLINE Wednesdays 4-7pm PT/7-10pm ET Jan 20th, 2021, 4:00pm Jon Bander In Session
TEEN IMPROV WORKSHOP TEEN 13-17 ONLINE Saturdays 3-5pm PT/6-8pm ET Jan 23rd, 2021, 3:00pm Cory P Willis Course Details
Scene Study ONLINE Sundays 12-2pm PT/3-5pm ET Jan 24th, 2021, 12:00pm Billy Merritt Course Details
Writing for Animated Television ONLINE Mondays 6-9pm PT/ 9pm-12am ET Jan 25th, 2021, 6:00pm Matt Price Sold Out
Authentic Voice - ONLINE ONLINE Mondays 6-8pm PT/9-11pm ET Jan 25th, 2021, 6:00pm Jessica Elaina Eason Course Details
Improvising from a Scenario ONLINE Friday, 1/29 12-3pm PT/3-6pm ET Jan 29th, 2021, 12:00pm Robert Ben Garant Sold Out
Pretty Flower - ONLINE Saturdays 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm GMT Jan 30th, 2021, 10:00am Billy Merritt Course Details
Storytelling 201 ONLINE Saturdays 11am-2pm PT/2-5pm ET Jan 30th, 2021, 11:00am John Flynn Course Details
Character 201 - ONLINE Sundays 11:30am-2:30pm PT/2:30-5:30pm ET Jan 31st, 2021, 11:30am Hal Rudnick Course Details
Memoir Writing - ONLINE Intensive - Tues/Thurs/Fri 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT Feb 2nd, 2021, 9:00am Margot Leitman Course Details
Let's Create! Tuesdays 3:30-6:30pm PT/6:30-9:30pm ET Feb 9th, 2021, 3:30pm Leslie Meisel Course Details
Creating Character Through Improv ONLINE Saturday, 2/13 12-3pm PT/3-6pm ET Feb 13th, 2021, 12:00pm Kerri Kenney-Silver Sold Out
TV Pitch Document Workshop with Spencer Griffin ONLINE Saturday noon-2pm PT/3-5pm ET Feb 20th, 2021, 12:00pm Spencer Griffin Course Details
Sketch Writing for the Bold ONLINE Saturday, 2/27 12-3pm PT/3-6pm ET Feb 27th, 2021, 12:00pm Thomas Lennon Sold Out
No courses currently available in this level